The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts


Back to Index

JULY 15, 2010 Warhol Foundation Announces Recent Curatorial Research Fellowships

The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts is pleased to announce the 2009-2010 recipients of its Curatorial Research Fellowships. The program was launched in 2008 to encourage original, in-depth research leading to new scholarship in the field of contemporary art. Grants of up to $50,000 are awarded to institutionally affiliated curators twice a year in support of travel, archival research, convening of colleagues, interviews and other activities. Upcoming deadlines are September 1, 2010 and March 1, 2011. Please click here for application guidelines.


Elizabeth Armstrong, Minneapolis Institute of Arts, Minneapolis, MN

David A. Bailey, Barbados Museum and Historical Society, St. Michael, Barbados

Shana Berger, Coleman Center for the Arts,York, AL

Holly Block and Inés Rodríguez, Bronx Museum of the Arts, New York, NY

Heather Campbell Coyle, Delaware Art Museum, Wilmington, DE

Luis Croquer, Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit, Detroit, MI

Pip Day, Casa Vecina – Espacio Cultural, Mexico City, Mexico

Apsara DiQuinzio, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, San Francisco, CA

Kris Imants Ercums, Spencer Museum of Art, Lawrence, KS

Elyse Gonzales, University of California Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Andrea Grover, Studio for Creative Inquiry and Miller Gallery, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Rock Hushka and Jonathan Katz, Tacoma Art Museum, Tacoma, WA

Eungie Joo, New Museum of Contemporary Art, New York, NY

Clara Kim, California Institute of the Arts, Los Angeles, CA

Mary-Kay Lombino, Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center, Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Kristina Van Dyke, The Menil Collection, Houston, TX